Skip to content

How do I set up to receive notifications about planned maintenance (Planned Works) on my service?

Home > How do I set up to receive notifications about planned maintenance (Planned Works) on my service?

Planned Works subscriptions can be viewed and managed at Account Level via the contact management module*. This will mean that you will receive Planned Works notifications for any impacted service under your Customer Number (OCN Account). An example of this is shown below:

*For services contracted in Colt Japan, Singapore, Hong Kong and South Korea, please speak with your Service Manager

 

To sign up to the Planned Works, please follow the below steps:

 

Approach 1 – Subscribing to Planned Works via the Account Level Contact Management pages

  1. Select Account Level
  2. Select the required Customer Number
  3. Select Account Level Contact Groups to view the Account Level subscriptions set up for the customer number
  4. In order to Add a different contact to this subscription, click on Add Contact for the Planned Works subscription
  5. Scroll or search for the contact that you wish to add. Select the required contact by clicking on the checkbox, then click on Submit.Note: If the required contact does not appear on the list, you may need to create a new contact. Please refer to the section here for more information on how to create a new contact
  6. Click on Submit to confirm your changes. Alternatively, click on Cancel

 

Approach 2 – Subscribing to Planned Works via the Set Subscription Journey

  1. The Set subscription journey can be triggered from any page of the contact management module, select the Set Subscription button
  2. As Planned Works is an Account Level contact group, select By Account
  3. Select the Customer Number (OCN Account), then click on Next
  4. Select Planned Works. Click on Next
  5. Scroll or search for the contact that you wish to add. Select the required contact by clicking on the checkbox, then click on Submit.Note: If the required contact does not appear on the list, you may need to create a new contact. Please refer to the section here for more information on how to create a new contact
  6. Click on Submit to confirm your changes. Alternatively, click on Cancel

Categories

Scroll To Top