Why I don’t see the option to cease my services?

Home > Why I don’t see the option to cease my services?

Categories

Why I don’t see the option to cease my services?

If you are a customer administrator user in Colt Online then you will have this option by default. However if you are a customer user then you need to ask access to this option.

To request access to the Cease option please check the image and the steps below :

Steps:
  1. From the menu bar, click on the  icon on the top right corner of the screen.
  2. Select the option “ Profile Settings
  3. Then Select the option Add/Remove Roles in the “My Profile section
  4. Click on the “Request Roles” tab
  5. In the Service Operations group, select the option “Cease Your Service
  6. Then Click “Request Roles” button

You will then receive a notification with the details of your request and how to track it until it’s approved by the administrator of your account.

 

Also see:

How to request a cease of my service?

How to contact Cease desk team